top of page


Malaysia is composed of 13 states and 3 federal territories, it is divided into two parts: West Malaysia and East Malaysia. West Malaysia (11 states and 2 territories) is located on the Malayan Peninsula, bordered by Thailand in the north, and the Strait of Johor and Singapore in the south. The population and economic development of Malaysia are mainly concentrated in West Malaysia. East Malaysia (2 states and 1 territory) is located in the northern part of Borneo, south of Kalimantan, Indonesia, and Brunei is located between the states of Sabah and Sarawak in East Malaysia. East Malaysia has abundant oil, natural gas, and forest resources.


【West Malaysia】Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak, Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Negeri Sembilan, Malacca and Johor

【East Malaysia】Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan


Sarawak is the largest state in Malaysia. It is located in the northwest of Borneo and has the reputation of "Hometown of Hornbills". Kuching is the capital of Sarawak, also known as "Cat City", it is also the largest city in East Malaysia. At present, Sarawak still has many buildings in the style of Brooke Dynasty and British colonial period.

Chinyi (41).png


bottom of page